Welcome to the 64th Annual
Ringwood Eisteddfod
Running from the 1st of June to the 25th of June 2018
Ringwood Eisteddfod Grand Final on Saturday, 14th July

The 2018 Eisteddfod

From The President, Bernie Capicchiano Ringwood Eisteddfod Incorporated.

The 2017 Ringwood Eisteddfod involves performers in all age groups with presentations in speech and drama, junior and senior vocal, pianoforte, wind, brass, orchestral strings, classical guitar and chamber music. This year we are proud to reintroduce a classic organ section due to its growing interest in the community. Performers are invited to enter our eisteddfod and to receive special awards and trophies for their involvement; the details of which are available in our schedule. 

All performers receive a critique of appraisal from our eminent adjudicators in order to assist them with their presentations. The most significant awards are for the Ringwood Aria and the Open Section Finalists, which will be presented at the Ringwood Eisteddfod Grand Final, Karralyka Theatre, Ringwood, on Saturday 15th July, 2017. It is with great pleasure that we invite you to experience the joy of performance and satisfaction that our Eisteddfod offers.

We look forward to your participation in the 63rd Ringwood Eisteddfod.



The Ringwood Eisteddfod is proud to have as their long-standing significant patrons - the great Australian international opera performer Joan Carden AO, OBE, our original founder - the esteemed Ruth Hawkins OAM. The Mayor of Maroondah City Council and The President, Lions Club of Mooroolbark.

Ruth Hawkins OAM

Joan Carden AO, OBE

Mayor City of Maroondah

President, Lions Club of Mooroolbark

Major Sponsors

Our Major Sponsors are a valued source of support to the Ringwood Eisteddfod.  Alongside this are a host of other prize donors whose details all appear within the schedule. The Ringwood Eisteddfod would not be able to manage without our sponsors to whom we express our gratitude.  

Maroondah City Council

Lions Club of Mooroolbark 

Bernies Music Land

Carter Real Estate

Creative Victoria

Judith Robertson

Virginia Morrison

Hans Music Spot

Ruth Hawkins OAM

Mark Dipnall

Don Smith

Bryan Wearne

Joan and Rod Alsop

The support of the above major sponsors and our other sponsors throughout the City of Maroondah and surrounding districts is gratefully acknowledged.

Ask a question
1000 characters left